News

This section contains news and commentary from the Coalition for Marriage team. If you have a story to report then you can get in touch below.

Friday, 24 August 2012

Ministers face demonstration on same-sex marriage Daily Record, 24 August 2012 (£) No love lost as picketers ...

Aug 24, 2012

Read Post

Wednesday, 22 August 2012

Graham Spiers: Man of faith left in an impossible position The Scotsman, 22 August 2012

Aug 22, 2012

Read Post

Tuesday, 21 August 2012

(£) Disgruntled Tory donors turn off the tap The Times, 21 August 2012

Aug 21, 2012

Read Post

Monday, 20 August 2012

Cardinal snubs talks over same-sex marriage Daily Record, 20 August 2012 Talks held on gay marriage The Press ...

Aug 20, 2012

Read Post

Sunday, 19 August 2012

Christians turn their back on Cameron Scotland on Sunday, 19 August 2012 Churchgoers set to shun David Cameron ...

Aug 19, 2012

Read Post

Saturday, 18 August 2012

Gay marriage costs Tories support in the pews, poll shows The Daily Telegraph, 18 August 2012 Sunday ...

Aug 18, 2012

Read Post

Thursday, 09 August 2012

Stalwart quits SNP in gay row The Herald, 09 August 2012 SNP stalwart resigns over gay marriage Daily Express, ...

Aug 9, 2012

Read Post

Monday, 06 August 2012

Christian councillor’s gay marriage vote inquiry BBC News, 06 August 2012

Aug 6, 2012

Read Post

Friday, 03 August 2012

Veteran leaves SNP over same-sex marriage The Herald, 03 August 2012 SNP activist quits party in protest over ...

Aug 3, 2012

Read Post

Tuesday, 31 July 2012

Is gay marriage an election issue? BBC News, 31 July 2012 David Cameron risks upsetting grassroots Tory ...

Jul 31, 2012

Read Post

Sunday, 29 July 2012

Tax bombshell in gay marriage row Sunday Express, 29 July 2012

Jul 30, 2012

Read Post

Saturday, 28 July 2012

The Scottish Government has confused equality with sameness The Herald, 28 July 2012

Jul 28, 2012

Read Post