News

This section contains news and commentary from the Coalition for Marriage team. If you have a story to report then you can get in touch below.

Sunday, 16 September 2012

The real bigot is Clegg Sunday Express, 16 September 2012

Sep 16, 2012

Read Post

Thursday, 13 September 2012

I apologise for my gay marriage ‘bigot’ slur, says Clegg as he tries to limit fallout caused by ...

Sep 13, 2012

Read Post

Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Nick Clegg’s office attempts to withdraw ‘bigot’ comment about opponents of gay marriage The ...

Sep 12, 2012

Read Post

Monday, 10 September 2012

Teachers ‘face sack’ for refusing to endorse gay marriage The Daily Telegraph, 10 September 2012 ...

Sep 11, 2012

Read Post

Wednesday, 29 August 2012

Three people enter into civil union in Brazil The Daily Telegraph, 29 August 2012 Three-person civil union ...

Aug 29, 2012

Read Post

Tuesday, 28 August 2012

Tim Yeo gets personal Channel 4, 28 August 2012

Aug 28, 2012

Read Post

Monday, 27 August 2012

Priests attack gay marriage in strongly-worded letter read out across Scotland’s 500 churches Daily ...

Aug 27, 2012

Read Post

Sunday, 26 August 2012

Scottish Catholic priests’ letter condemns gay marriage BBC News, 26 August 2012

Aug 26, 2012

Read Post

Friday, 24 August 2012

Ministers face demonstration on same-sex marriage Daily Record, 24 August 2012 (£) No love lost as picketers ...

Aug 24, 2012

Read Post

Wednesday, 22 August 2012

Graham Spiers: Man of faith left in an impossible position The Scotsman, 22 August 2012

Aug 22, 2012

Read Post

Tuesday, 21 August 2012

(£) Disgruntled Tory donors turn off the tap The Times, 21 August 2012

Aug 21, 2012

Read Post

Monday, 20 August 2012

Cardinal snubs talks over same-sex marriage Daily Record, 20 August 2012 Talks held on gay marriage The Press ...

Aug 20, 2012

Read Post