Blog & News

This section contains news and commentary from the Coalition for Marriage team. If you have a story to report then you can get in touch below.

Tuesday, 08 July 2014

Ashers Baking Company: ‘Gay cake’ row could end up in court BBC, Tuesday, 08 July 2014

Jul 8, 2014

Read Post

Saturday, 28 June 2014

Pride 2014: David Cameron’s message Gov.uk, Saturday, 28 June 2014

Jun 28, 2014

Read Post

Supreme Court judge calls for rethink on conscience clause

Supreme Court judge Baroness Hale of Richmond has said the law needs to work out “how far it should allow for ...

Jun 20, 2014

Read Post

Tuesday, 03 June 2014

Introduction of same sex marriage at British Consulates overseas Gov.uk, Tuesday, 03 June 2014

Jun 3, 2014

Read Post

Sunday, 18 May 2014

What would they do next — hang me? (£) The Sunday Times, Sunday, 18 May 2014

May 18, 2014

Read Post

Friday, 28 March 2014

Why gay weddings do NOT advance the cause of equality Daily Mail, Andrew Pierce, Friday, 28 March 2014 Brian ...

Mar 28, 2014

Read Post

Friday, 21 February 2014

Men banned from becoming Queen as 700 years of law redrafted ahead of gay marriage The Daily Telegraph, ...

Feb 21, 2014

Read Post

Wednesday, 22 January 2014

Final vote date of Scotland’s equal marriage bill announced Pink News, Wednesday, 22 January 2014

Jan 22, 2014

Read Post

Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Dundee minister to debate Tatchell on gay marriage The Scotsman, Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Dec 10, 2013

Read Post

Monday, 25 November 2013

Holyrood ‘elevated its wisdom above that of God’ Herald Scotland, Monday, 25 November 2013

Nov 25, 2013

Read Post

Wednesday, 20 November 2013

Mason accuses Holyrood of snubbing public on gay marriage The Scotsman, Wednesday, 20 November 2013 Humanist ...

Nov 20, 2013

Read Post

Saturday, 09 November 2013

Demand for gay marriage ‘safeguards’ Herald Scotland, Saturday, 09 November 2013

Nov 12, 2013

Read Post